top of page

Der Lichtblick (2019)

The “der Lichtblick” could be divided in 5 parts. But the adjoining parts are connected while the music is developed. The following parts appear before the former parts end, but soon the former one disappears quietly. With the skeleton, made of string quartet, the microtones of the electronics give the timbres unique characters and mostly the soundscape is determined by the electronics. In the background, a low and quiet sound layer of the electronics stay continuous and calm from the beginning, but when 4 strings are pausing or if these play quiet, the other layers of the electronics appear and fill up the blank point.

Der Lichtblick - Jeeyun Jang
00:00 / 00:00
bottom of page